One Funny Story

Some intresting told by Rajendra, which I wish to remember,

Real story is based on this one: [One day a man was

having a conversation with god when his whole life

flashed before his eyes as a series of footsteps on

the sands of time. He saw that there were two pairs of

footprints, but during the most difficult periods of

his life there were only one set of footprints. He

asked god “You said you will be with me throughout

this journey, but why have you deserted me during the

most critical times of my life??” to which god

answered “Son, I did not desert you, I was always with

you…you see only one set of footprints because

during those difficult times in our life, I was

carrying you”]

Another day a S/w Programmer was having a similar

conversation with his PM when his whole project

flashed before his eyes as a series of footsteps on

the sands of time. He saw that there were two pairs of

footprints, but during the most difficult times in the

project there were only one set of footprints. He

asked his PM “You said you will be with me throughout

the project, but why have you deserted me during the most critical times of the project??” to which the PM

answered “Son, I did not desert you, I was always with

you…you see only one set of footprints because

during those difficult times, I was sitting on your head!”

About this entry